Thank you notes from Ms. F’s Class

We just received our Thank You notes from Ms. F’s class for sponsorship of a project through Donor’s Choose.

Project: Sock Monkey Fans Need Sock Monkey Books

Project Description by Ms. F:

“I teach an amazing group of second graders in a Title 1 school in New York. Our class has a vintage sock monkey collection and my students absolutely love them! We posed in our class picture with our monkeys! They are a big part of our class identity.

Ron Warren is the world’s biggest sock monkey collector. He has over 2,000 sock monkeys. Arne Svenson is a photographer who is photographing Ron’s sock monkeys. They are going to visit my class in the spring.

I would love for each of my students to be able to have a copy of Ron and Arne’s book, Sock Monkey. It is a photography book that highlights some of Ron’s favorite sock monkeys. We love looking at it in class. I know that the book would be a memorable keepsake of a once in a lifetime visit. The book will also be a reminder of the time that they spent together in second grade.

Your donation will ensure that my students will be able to have a book that they will cherish forever.

My students need 22 copies of the book “Sock Monkey” by Ron Warren and Arne Svenson.

Letter from Ms. F after the project was funded:

Dear VH International Business Solutions, Inc,

Thank you immensely for your generous donation. My students will adore their sock monkey books! Sock monkeys have played a big role in our classroom and this particular book is a huge hit in our room. I know that they will always cherish this book as a reminder of our class as well as a reminder of the incredibly enriching visit from the man with the world’s largest sock monkey collection and the photographer who photographs the monkeys. Our sock monkeys have provided a lot of levity and laughs. Thank you so much for donating these books to my class. They were beyond overjoyed when I told them that we had been funded. Thank you for understanding the role that classroom community and fun plays in the classroom. Your kindness is extremely appreciated.

With gratitude,
Ms. F.

Letter from Ms. F. after the project was completed:

Dear VH International Business Solutions, Inc,

I told my students today that I was going to give out the sock monkey book at the end of the day. Many of them asked me multiple times about when I was going to give the books out. When I finally gathered them to the rug to give them their books, they literally looked like they were going to burst with excitement. I set aside 15 minutes for them to look through the books and I wish you could have seen how ecstatic they were. They are beyond thrilled to own this book and they are super excited about getting a visit from the photographer and the owner of the sock monkeys in the book. My favorite question was, “Wait, we get to keep this book forever and ever?”

I know that my students are going to adore looking through this book to find their favorite sock monkeys. I hope it is something that they carry with them into adulthood as a way to remember second grade.
Thank you for your very generous donation and thank you for putting a smile on my students’ faces. This book will add lots of smiles and levity to their lives. Donors like you are my heroes.
Once again, thank you for bringing joy to my class.

With gratitude,
Ms. F.

Letters from Students:

Previously received Thank You packages.