Thank you notes from Mrs. Z’s Class

We just received our Thank You notes from Mrs. Z’s class for sponsorship of a project through Donor’s Choose.

Project: What is ‘Double Click’, Mrs. Z?

Project Description by Mrs. Z:

I teach students with mild to moderate disabilities in a high-need community. Despite how intelligent they may be, most are not working at grade level.

Unfortunately, my students’ economic needs at home do not include computers. Their only exposure to computers is at school. The problem is that mine rarely work.

My school is equipped with the internet and I have access to several online web sites that support student learning. My students would benefit from the use of a netbook. They would be able to access websites for specific learning tasks, research and word processing functions.

It is heart breaking to have one of my students walk in the room, knowing it is their turn on the computer only to be shot down because it is broken.

My students are unique in that they are forced to think outside of the box due to their learning disabilities. I truly believe they are the people who will cure cancer, dispose of world hunger and take us to space. We need your help in unlocking this potential.

Letter from Mrs. Z after the project was funded:

Dear VH International Business Solutions, Inc,

Thank you so much for your donations. The very first day of school my students started asking about their computer time and we began the same old song and dance that they were not working. When I told my students about the grant funding they were very excited and can’t wait to get started.

On a very serious note, your funding not only puts a smile on a child’s face, but improves our overall society. As a teacher, mother, taxpayer, I thank you for your investment in the future.

With gratitude,
Mrs. Z.

Letter from Mrs. Z after the project was completed:

Dear VH International Business Solutions, Inc,

Thank you so much for your generous donation. My students are so excited to”play” the online learning games. I have noticed an overall motivation increase since the computer has been implemented as a part of our regular routine.

All of our schools in California are facing severe budget shortfalls. Without your support, many of my students would not have access to computers at all. Imagine, a whole group of students without computer skills going out into the world!

Thank you for spending your hard earned money on deserving students.

With gratitude,
Mrs. Z.

Letters from Students:

Previously received Thank You packages.