Thank you notes from Ms. T’s Class

Thank You from Ms. T's Class

We just received our Thank You notes from Ms. T’s class for sponsorship of a project through Donor’s Choose.

Project: Carpet for the Classroom Library

Project Description by Ms. T.:

“I teach third graders at a low income charter school. Teaching is my passion. I don’t have any children of my own so I consider my students my kids. I want to do anything I can to help them learn and grow. I want to inspire my students to read! I am trying to create a space in my classroom that will be both enticing and inviting for students to come and grab books, sit back, relax, and READ! (Kind of like a mini Barnes and Nobles…)

I need a USA carpet 6 x 9 for my classroom library from Lakeshore Learning Supplies. Right now, the students are sitting on a grungy floor. It’s just not conducive for learning or reading.

You will help create an optimal learning space for my students to learn and read. I will be so grateful. You will put so many smiles on my students’ faces when they first walk into their classroom and see this beautiful carpet in their classroom library. They’ll want to come in, sit, read, and enjoy their learning experiences.”


Letter from Ms. T after the project was funded
:

Dear VH International Business Solutions, Inc,

When I found out my project got funded, I was so excited and grateful. My students now have a beautiful carpet to sit on while they enjoy reading their favorite books. This carpet will make my classroom a more welcoming place and entice my students to come to the classroom library more often. My students will be so excited when they walk into the classroom and see their new carpet on display. I am truly thankful for your donation.

With gratitude,
Ms. T.

Letter from Ms. T. after the project was completed:

Dear VH International Business Solutions, Inc,

My students and I absolutely love our new carpet in the classroom. It is bright, inviting, and makes our classroom a wonderful place to be. I am so grateful for this gift. The students actually want to come to the library; sit back, relax on the carpet, and READ! That was the main goal. The children love having silent reading there.

As for me, whenever I come into my classroom, I am reminded everyday of the generosity of the donors. It is so touching that you wanted to make a difference in students’ lives. For this, thank you so very much again.

With gratitude,
Ms. T.

Previously received Thank You packages.